Skip to main content
Print this page JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Exhibitions

  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Superhero - submissions open

    Kingston Arts challenges you to make the impossible, possible by creating an unforgettable ceramic superhero with prominent contemporary artist and ceramicist Vipoo Srivilasa to celebrate Melbourne Fringe Festival 2017.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    KEY DATES:

    Applications open: Saturday 3 June
    Applications close: Saturday 22 July, 5pm
    Successful participants notified: Saturday 29 July

    Workshop 1 at ClayLAB: Sunday 6 August (3hr sessions)
    Workshop 2 at ClayLAB: Sunday 13 August (3hr sessions)

    Opening: Sunday 17 September, 2pm - 4pm
    Exhibition: Monday 18 September - Saturday 28 October
    Free!
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    NAIDOC17: Our Languages Matter

    Join Kingston Arts in opening NAIDOC17: Our Languages Matter with Tarnuk Biik: Coolamon Earth an exhibition by Baluk Arts and every evening at the Kingston Arts Centre as we light up the sky in July with outdoor projections!

    More Information

    Shirley Burke Theatre, G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening Night: Friday 7 July, 6pm - 8pm

    Exhibition: Saturday 8 July - Saturday 12 August

    Hours: Wed - Fri, 9am - 5pm & Sat, 12pm - 5pm
    Admission free
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Artz Blitz 2017

    Our annual community competition of visual, digital and literary arts. The competition will begin when a secret theme is announced on Friday 11 August 2017 at 5pm from which entrants will have 24 hours to create and deliver their artworks to Kingston Arts for the exhibition!

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Sunday 13 August, 4pm - 6pm
    Exhibition: Monday 14 August – Saturday 2 September

    Hours: Monday to Friday, 9am - 5pm & Saturday, 12pm – 5pm
    ENTRY FEES: FULL $25 | CONC. $20 | YOUTH $15 | JUNIOR $10
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Canteen - The Joy of Cutlery

    Chris Aspland presents her first solo exhibition, Canteen – The Joy of Cutlery, which explores shape, shadow and movement through the patinas of aged surfaces made unique by everyday wear and tear.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace , Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale

    Exhibition Opening: Thursday 17 August, 6pm - 8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 18 August - Saturday 16 September
    Admission Free
  • Sharon Monagle Presents

    Nausea in my arm

    Local artist Sharon Monagle presents a new solo exhibition of acrylic portrait and landscape paintings as part of Mental Health Week 2017.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening: Thursday 5 October, 6pm - 8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 6 October - Saturday 21 October
    Free admission
  • Kingston For Human Rights Presents

    Celebrating Tolerance

    Kingston For Human Rights is a local volunteer-run organisation with the mission to raise local public awareness around the Universal Declaration of Human Rights through presenting an annual exhibition.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale

    Opening: Friday 27 October, 6-8pm
    Exhibition: Saturday 28 October - Saturday 25 November
    Free admission
1 of 1