Skip to main content
Print this page JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Exhibitions

  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Contents

    Curated by Kingston Arts, this group exhibition considers the enduring ‘reign of the image’ in everyday cultural production, examining its social and aesthetic relationship to contemporary abstraction through the work of emerging artists.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Friday 10 March, 6 - 8pm
    Exhibition: Saturday 11 March - Saturday 8 April* **EXTENDED**

    Gallery Hours:
    Monday to Friday - 9am to 5pm
    Saturday - 12pm to 5pm
    Admission free
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Lens Mist - Top 20 Exhibition | G3 Artspace

    Exhibition of shortlisted works from Kingston Arts’ Lens Mist photography competition by Port Phillip Bay responding to this year’s theme, ‘our changing environment’, presented in G3 Artspace.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Exhibition: Saturday 1 April - Saturday 22 April, 2017
    Opening Hours: Weds to Fri, 9am - 5pm Sat, 12 - 5pm

    Night Projections: Tuesday to Saturday after sunset, visible from Parkers Road opposite G3 Artspace window at Shirley Burke Theatre
    Admission Free
  • Friday Afternoon Drawing Group Presents

    What the Eye Forgets to See

    Under the mentorship of Lisa O’Keefe, this group drawing exhibition explores aspects of the Kingston area which many of us may have seen, though never truly looked at.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Wednesday 12 April, 6 - 8pm
    Exhibition: Thursday 13 April - Monday 15 May
    Admission free
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Common Threads

    An exhibition about place, shared experience and a yearning to learn about the creative drive to express. Both artists are interested in collaborating through the concept of ‘common threads’ which exist between their practices; creating works where rich layers are a metaphor for the human psyche.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale

    Opening: Thursday 27 April
    Exhibition dates: Friday 28 April – Saturday 3 June
    Free Admission
1 of 1