Skip to main content
Print this page JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Visual Art

  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Common Threads

    An exhibition about place, shared experience and a yearning to learn about the creative drive to express. Both artists are interested in collaborating through the concept of ‘common threads’ which exist between their practices; creating works where rich layers are a metaphor for the human psyche.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale

    Artist Talk: Saturday 3 June, 2pm - 3.30pm, G3 Artspace, Shirley Burke Theatre
    Exhibition dates: Friday 28 April – Saturday 1 July
    Free Admission
  • City of Kingston Presents

    Nabadoon - Path of Peace

    This group exhibition celebrates Refugee Week 2017 by exploring the culture, landscape and nomadic lives of Somalis through contemporary paintings and ancient artefacts.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Friday 30 June, 6pm - 8pm

    Exhibition: Monday 19 June - Saturday 5 August
    Free admission
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    NAIDOC17: Our Languages Matter

    Join Kingston Arts in opening NAIDOC17: Our Languages Matter with Tarnuk Biik: Coolamon Earth an exhibition by Baluk Arts and every evening at the Kingston Arts Centre as we light up the sky in July with outdoor projections!

    More Information

    Shirley Burke Theatre, G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening Night: Friday 7 July, 6pm - 8pm

    Exhibition: Saturday 8 July - Saturday 12 August

    Hours: Wed - Fri, 9am - 5pm & Sat, 12pm - 5pm
    Admission free

    Workshop Bookings

  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Artz Blitz 2017

    Our annual community competition of visual, digital and literary arts. The competition will begin when a secret theme is announced on Friday 11 August 2017 at 5pm from which entrants will have 24 hours to create and deliver their artworks to Kingston Arts for the exhibition!

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Sunday 13 August, 4pm - 6pm
    Exhibition: Monday 14 August – Saturday 2 September

    Hours: Monday to Friday, 9am - 5pm & Saturday, 12pm – 5pm
    ENTRY FEES: FULL $25 | CONC. $20 | YOUTH $15 | JUNIOR $10
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Canteen - The Joy of Cutlery

    Chris Aspland presents her first solo exhibition, Canteen – The Joy of Cutlery, which explores shape, shadow and movement through the patinas of aged surfaces made unique by everyday wear and tear.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace , Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale

    Exhibition Opening: Thursday 17 August, 6pm - 8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 18 August - Saturday 16 September
    Admission Free
1 of 1

Was this page useful?


Please enter the code from the image to continue: *