Skip to main content
Print this page JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Visual Art

  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Artz Blitz 2017

    Our annual community competition of visual, digital and literary arts. The competition will begin when a secret theme is announced on Friday 11 August 2017 at 5pm from which entrants will have 24 hours to create and deliver their artworks to Kingston Arts for the exhibition!

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Sunday 13 August, 4pm - 6pm
    Exhibition: Monday 14 August – Saturday 2 September

    Hours: Monday to Friday, 9am - 5pm & Saturday, 12pm – 5pm
    ENTRY FEES: FULL $25 | CONC. $20 | YOUTH $15 | JUNIOR $10
  • Tomislav Mikulić Presents

    The Eyes

    'The Eyes' is a new three-channel animation showing on the Bridge Projection Space after dark by artist and computer graphic pioneer, Tomislav Mikulić.

    More Information

    The Bridge, Moorabbin

    Projection debut: 10 August 2017
    Projection conclude: 10 September 2017

    Dates and times: Mon - Fri, 6pm - 10pm & Sat, 6pm - 10pm
    Admission free
  • Chris Aspland Presents

    Canteen - The Joy of Cutlery

    Chris Aspland presents her first solo exhibition, Canteen – The Joy of Cutlery, which explores shape, shadow and movement through the patinas of aged surfaces made unique by everyday wear and tear.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace , Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale

    Exhibition Opening: Thursday 17 August, 6pm - 8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 18 August - Saturday 16 September
    Admission Free
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Superhero

    Kingston Arts challenges you to make the impossible, possible by creating an unforgettable ceramic superhero with prominent contemporary artist and ceramicist Vipoo Srivilasa to celebrate Melbourne Fringe Festival 2017.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Sunday 17 September, 2pm - 4pm
    Exhibition: Monday 18 September - Saturday 28 October
    Admission free
  • Sharon Monagle Presents

    Nausea in my arm

    Local artist Sharon Monagle presents a new solo exhibition of acrylic portrait and landscape paintings as part of Mental Health Week 2017.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening: Thursday 5 October, 6pm - 8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 6 October - Saturday 21 October
    Free admission
  • Kingston For Human Rights Presents

    Celebrating Tolerance

    Kingston For Human Rights is a local volunteer-run organisation with the mission to raise local public awareness around the Universal Declaration of Human Rights through presenting an annual exhibition.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale

    Opening: Friday 27 October, 6-8pm
    Exhibition: Saturday 28 October - Saturday 25 November
    Free admission
1 of 1

Was this page useful?


Please enter the code from the image to continue: *