Skip to main content
Print this page JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Visual Art

  • Kingston Arts Presents

    PINK-DOLLAR-WEB-NEW-RGB.jpg

    Midsumma 2018: The Sub-committee

    Kingston Arts' presents, 'The Sub-committee' for Midsumma Festival 2018.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Residency: 14 January - 1 February
    Opening (Live art event): Friday 2 February, 6pm - 8pm
    Exhibition: Saturday 3 February - Monday 26 February

    FREE events and workshops!
    Urban Chic Meet and Greet Picnic: Friday 19 January, 3pm
    Live Story Telling Workshop: Tuesday 23 Jan, 3pm
    Portraiture workshop: Tuesday 23 January, 3pm
    Admission free
  • Justin Evans Presents

    hero-justin-evans.jpg

    Reef Dreaming

    Emerging Indigenous artist, Justin Evans presents his first exhibition at G3 Artspace, Parkdale.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening: Thursday 22 February, 6 - 8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 23 February - Saturday 24 March
    Opening: Thursday 22 February, 6-8pm, G3 Artspace.
    'Meet and Greet': Saturday 10 March, 4-5pm, G3 Artspace.
    Admission free
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    22846-Artz-Blitz-2018-Homepage-Banner_V1.jpg

    Artz Blitz 2018

    Our annual community competition of visual arts and creative writing. The competition will begin when a secret theme is announced on Friday 23 March 2018 at 5pm from which entrants will have 24 hours to create and deliver their artworks to Kingston Arts for the exhibition!

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Entries open: Monday 8 January

    Entries close: Monday 19 March, 5pm

    Secret theme revealed: Friday 23 March, 5pm

    Visual artworks & creative writing submitted: Saturday 24 March, 3 – 5pm

    Opening: Sunday 25 March, 4pm – 6pm

    Exhibition: Monday 26 March – Friday 20 April

    Hours: Monday to Friday, 9am - 5pm & Saturday, 12pm – 5pm
    ENTRY FEES: FULL $25 | CONC. $20 | YOUTH $15 | JUNIOR $10
  • Fionna Madigan Presents

    Fionna-hero.jpg

    Thin Places

    Fionna Madigan produces pigment and cold wax medium paintings to describe aspects of the natural environment and the relationship between physical and ethereal worlds for her exhibition, 'Thin places' at G3 Artspace.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening: Wednesday 28 March, 6-8pm
    Exhibition: Thursday 29 March - Saturday 5 May
    Admission free
  • Angela Wood and Sue Davies Presents

    Colour-Form-hero.jpg

    Colour + Form

    Colour + Form is a collaborative exhibition, which celebrates the art of Sue Davies and Angela Wood at G3 Artspace.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening: Thursday 10 May, 6-8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 11 May - Saturday 9 June
    Admission free
  • Candice McGaw Presents

    Candice-McGaw-hero.jpg

    Transient Structures

    Presented by Kingston Arts Grant recipient Candice McGaw, Transient Structures expands on work made during an artist residency at the Australian Regenerative Medicine Institute (ARMI) in Clayton.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Friday June 1
    Exhibition: Saturday 2 June - Monday 2 July
    Artist Talk: TBC
    Admission free
1 of 1

Was this page useful?


Please enter the code from the image to continue: *