Skip to main content
Print this page JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Visual Art

  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Vipoo-Happy-Together-Series-2017-edit.jpg

    Superhero

    Kingston Arts challenges you to make the impossible, possible by creating an unforgettable ceramic superhero with prominent contemporary artist and ceramicist Vipoo Srivilasa to celebrate Melbourne Fringe Festival 2017.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Sunday 17 September, 2pm - 4pm
    Exhibition: Monday 18 September - Saturday 28 October
    Admission free
  • Sharon Monagle Presents

    Hero-potentially-Its-messy.jpg

    Nausea in my arm

    Local artist Sharon Monagle presents a new solo exhibition of acrylic portrait and landscape paintings as part of Mental Health Week 2017.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening: Thursday 5 October, 6pm - 8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 6 October - Saturday 21 October
    Free admission
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    1-Bulli-Street-2015.jpg

    Lens Mist 2018

    Kingston Arts’ popular photography competition, Lens Mist returns in 2018. The annual award and exhibition showcases artists’ creative talents in capturing an image in City of Kingston while responding to the theme 'I never noticed that before'. Open competition.

    More Information

    Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Applications open Tuesday 3 October 2017
    Applications close - Thursday 14 December 2017
    Entry fees: $25 (18 and over). $15 (under 18) There is no fee to view the exhibition or to vote in the People's Choice Award.
  • Kingston For Human Rights Presents

    KFHR.jpg

    Celebrating Tolerance

    Kingston For Human Rights is a local volunteer-run organisation with the mission to raise local public awareness around the Universal Declaration of Human Rights through presenting an annual exhibition.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale

    Exhibition Launch: Friday 27 October, 6-8pm

    Awards Night with guest speaker, Julian Burnside AO QC: Wednesday 22 November, 7.30-9pm

    Exhibition: Saturday 28 October - Saturday 25 November
    Free admission
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Rob Scholton.jpg

    The Artists’ Process

    Kingston Arts presents, The Artists’ Process, an exhibition showcasing works by current Kingston Studio artists, Jo Roszkowski, Tanya Salehian & Robert Scholten.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin, 

    Opening: Wednesday 8 November, 6pm – 8pm
    Exhibition: Thursday 9 November - Saturday 25 November
    Admission free
  • Kingston For Human Rights Presents

    Kingston for Human Rights

    Kingston For Human Rights

    Book Now

    Kingston For Human Rights presents an evening with Julian Burnside AO QC speaking on the topic of Tolerance.

    Admission free, bookings essential.

    More Information

    Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale

    November 22, 7.30pm
    FREE, BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL

    Book Now

  • Toby Matheson Presents

    Toby-Matheson-No.9-cropped-rectangle.jpg

    Shades Within Melbourne Part 2

    New solo painting exhibition by Moorabbin-based artist, Toby Matheson exploring hidden aspects of Melbourne's urban life.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening: Thursday 30 November, 6pm -8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 1 December - Fri 22 December
    Admission free
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Marnie_HeroImage_Large.jpg

    Monash Masters Exhibition Prize

    Kingston Arts presents the Monash Masters Exhibition Prize awarded to Monash Art, Design and Architecture (MADA) alumni, Marnie Edmiston and Kym Maxwell.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Saturday 9 December, 4pm - 6pm
    Exhibition: Monday 11 December - Saturday 6 January 2018
    Admission free
  • Justin Evans Presents

    hero-justin-evans.jpg

    Reef Dreaming

    Emerging Indigenous artist, Justin Evans presents his first exhibition at G3 Artspace, Parkdale.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening: Thursday 22 February, 6 - 8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 23 February - Saturday 24 March
    Admission free
1 of 1

Was this page useful?


Please enter the code from the image to continue: *