Skip to main content
Print this page JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Visual Art

  • The Caring Artists Presents

    Cheryl-Frost.jpg

    The Joy of Uniqueness

    The Joy of Uniqueness is a group exhibition featuring the works of local artists, all of whom are carers for loved ones with a disability.

    More Information

    G3, Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale

    Opening: Thursday 1 November, 6-8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 2 November - Saturday 1 December
    Admission free
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Workshop2_small.gif

    Visual story-telling workshop: GIFs and stop-motion

    Sold Out

    During this workshop we will explore the art of story-telling through GIFs and stop-motion. Suitable for adults and kids alike (ages 8+), this workshop will give you the opportunity to learn something new and practice the art of creative visual story-telling.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Workshop: Saturday 17 November, 10am - 1pm
    Join the waiting list by emailing arts@kingston.vic.gov.au or (03) 9556 4440 (Mon-Fri, 9am - 5pm)

    Sold Out

  • Kingston Arts Presents

    OptiKA

    OptiKA 2018 exhibition

    Celebrating the OptiKA 2018 Photographic Award, this exhibition will showcase this year's entries and prizewinners in G1 + G2 at Kingston Arts Centre.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Sunday 2 December, 5 - 6pm
    Exhibition: Monday 3 December - Saturday 5 January
    *Gold coin entry (access to Kingston Makers Festival)Exhibition continues: Monday 3 December - Saturday 5 January*Free admission all other dates
  • Kingston For Human Rights Presents

    PEACE.jpg

    Celebrating Respect and Trust

    Book Now

    Kingston For Human Rights is a local volunteer-run organisation with the mission to raise local public awareness around the Universal Declaration of Human Rights through presenting an annual exhibition.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Shirley Burke Theatre, Parkdale

    Exhibition: Friday 7 December - Friday 25 January
    Awards Night: Monday 10 December, 7.30pm
    Guest speaker, Les Twentyman OAM
    Free admission

    Book Now

  • Kingston Creative Studios Presents

    Cara tattersell's mixed media piece November 2017.jpg

    Paintings, Crafts and Trinkets

    Showing for the first time at G3 Artspace, the exhibition includes handmade arts, crafts and trinkets created by the unique individuals connected with Kingston Creative Studios.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening: Thursday 7 February, 6 - 8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 8 February - Saturday 16 March
    Market stalls: Saturday 16 & 23 February, 9am - 12pm
    Admission free
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Nick 1.jpg

    Midsumma 2019: Crafty Queers

    Crafty Queers is Kingston’s inaugural visual arts residency and exhibition program celebrating craft and queer culture through the work of contemporary artists, Anna Dunnill and Nicholas Smith.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Friday 1 February, 6.30 – 8.30pm

    Exhibition: Saturday 2 February – Saturday 2 March

    Artist Talk: Saturday 16 February, 2 - 3pm
    Admission free Pay bar and food trucks available at the Pop Up Bar
  • Artz Blitz 2019

    Enter Here

    Artz Blitz is back! Kingston Arts' community favourite visual arts and creative writing competition returns this March with over $4,000 worth of prizes to be won.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Entries open: Monday 3 December, 9am

    Entries close: Monday 11 March, 5pm

    Secret theme revealed: Friday 15 March, 5pm

    Artworks and creative writing submitted: Saturday 16 March, 3-5pm

    Opening: Sunday 17 March, 4 - 6pm

    Exhibition: Monday 18 March – Friday 19 April
    Entry fee: Adult $25 / Concession $20 / Youth $15 / Junior $10

    Enter Here

1 of 1

Was this page useful?


Please enter the code from the image to continue: *