Skip to main content
Print this page JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Visual Art

  • Kingston Arts Presents

    OptiKA

    OptiKA 2018 exhibition

    Celebrating the OptiKA 2018 Photographic Award, this exhibition will showcase this year's entries and prizewinners in G1 + G2 at Kingston Arts Centre.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Sunday 2 December, 5 - 6pm
    Exhibition: Monday 3 December - Saturday 12 January
    *Gold coin entry (access to Kingston Makers Festival)Exhibition continues: Monday 3 December - Saturday 5 January*Free admission all other dates
  • Kingston Creative Studios Presents

    Cara tattersell's mixed media piece November 2017.jpg

    Paintings, Crafts and Trinkets

    Showing for the first time at G3 Artspace, the exhibition includes handmade arts, crafts and trinkets created by the unique individuals connected with Kingston Creative Studios.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening: Thursday 7 February, 6 - 8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 8 February - Saturday 16 March
    Market stalls: Saturday 16 & 23 February, 9am - 12pm
    Admission free
  • Kingston Arts Presents

    Nick 1.jpg

    Midsumma 2019: Crafty Queers

    Book Workshops

    Crafty Queers is Kingston’s inaugural visual arts residency and exhibition program celebrating craft and queer culture through the work of contemporary artists, Anna Dunnill and Nicholas Smith.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Opening: Friday 1 February, 6.30 – 8.30pm

    Workshops: Friday 1 February, 5 - 7pm & Friday 8 February, 5 - 7pm

    Artist Talk: Saturday 9 February, 2 - 3pm

    Exhibition: Saturday 2 February – Saturday 2 March
    Admission free, bookings essential.

    Book Workshops

  • Artz Blitz 2019

    Enter Here

    Artz Blitz is back! Kingston Arts' community favourite visual arts and creative writing competition returns this March with over $4,000 worth of prizes to be won.

    More Information

    G1 + G2, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Entries open: Monday 3 December, 9am

    Entries close: Monday 11 March, 5pm

    Secret theme revealed: Friday 15 March, 5pm

    Artworks and creative writing submitted: Saturday 16 March, 3-5pm

    Opening: Sunday 17 March, 4 - 6pm

    Exhibition: Monday 18 March – Friday 19 April
    Entry fee: Adult $25 / Concession $20 / Youth $15 / Junior $10

    Enter Here

  • Arite Kannavos Presents

    arite kannavos-in reverse-2018-digital collage- 70cm x 70cm.jpg

    Screen Glow

    Book Now

    Screen Glow is a solo exhibition by Arite Kannavos and a digital imprint of her everyday life through the lens of technology.

    More Information

    G3 Artspace, Parkdale

    Opening:Thursday 21 March, 6 - 8pm
    Exhibition: Friday 22 March - Saturday 27 April
    Workshop: $20 per child | Family ticket (two children) $35

    Book Now

  • Kingston Arts Presents

    gorilla_city.jpg

    Planet Robobop Workshops

    Planet Robobop Tickets

    In these School Holiday workshops, young artists will be encouraged to draw their ideas for the future – what could their schools, communities, and planet look like in another 50 years?

    More Information

    Theatre, Kingston Arts Centre, Moorabbin

    Wednesday 10 April, 10am - 12pm
    Wednesday 17 April, 10am - 12pm
    Admission free - bookings essential!

    Planet Robobop Tickets

1 of 1

Was this page useful?


Please enter the code from the image to continue: *